Central Texas School Food Service Directors Association 12/9/2021 2:00 P.M. Zoom Meeting Summary of Meeting

<u>Present</u> <u>Present</u>

President- Olga Perez – Medina Valley ISD President Elect – Edward Wayner – Gonzales ISD Treasurer – Carlette Drabek– Navarro ISD

Secretary-Jeni Anders - Thorndale ISD

George Townsend-Belton ISD Nancy Fritsch – LaGrange ISD Sandra Speed – Medina Valley ISD John Crowley – Dripping Springs ISD

Jenny Arredondo – SAISD Allisan Ramos - SAISD Janie Ramirez – Southside ISD Beveylon Concha - Judson ISD Mariza Chapa – Southside ISD Ryan Cengel, Manor ISD
Kancy DeGrate – Temple ISD
Sharon Glosson - NEISD
Candy Biehle- Smithville ISD
Jennifer Parks – Manor ISD
Jessica Heathcock-Llano ISD
Ian Vestal – Temple ISD
Heather Baldwin- Wimberly ISD

Louisa Kates- NEISD

Ryan Mikolaycik-Lake Travis ISD

Debra Rice – South SAISD Thomas Wherry-NISD Jennifer Sides - SAISD

Business Items:

- 1. 2:04 p.m. Meeting called to order by President Elect Edward Wayner
- Secretary's report: Motion by Sandra Speed and seconded by Edward Wayner to approve the report as written and distributed via email. By unanimous vote the secretary's report was approved.
- 3. Carlette Drabek presented the treasurer's report. Our balance as of 12/9/21 is \$20,804.43. Motion by Jeni Anders and seconded by Candy Biehle to approve the report as presented. By unanimous vote the treasurer's report was approved.
- 4. CTSFSDA Website Kancy DeGrate reported the CTSFSDA.org website no additional updates at this time. Industry Liaison- Candy Biehle reported she tentatively reserved Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort for the March 3-4, 2022. She asked Jeni Anders to send out a survey asking directors and assistants; if they would be able to attend for these dates at this location for the Winter Symposium.
 - Edward Wayner made the motion for Candy Biehle to move forward coordinating with the Industry vendors and meeting rooms for the Winter Symposium at the Hyatt Lost Pines Resort, Candy Biehle seconded. Candy also said she would find out what the rates
- 5. TASN Sharon Glosson reported several upcoming events:
- SNA School Nutrition Industry Conference

January 16-18

San Antonio, TX

• TASN Partnership Collaboration Summit

February 16-18

Austin, TX

• SNA Legislative Action Conference

March 6-8

Washington, DC

• TASN Annual Conference

June 26-28

Ft Worth, TX

- 6. Resignation as President Jeni Anders motioned and seconded by Carlette Drabek to accept Olga Perez's resignation. By unanimous vote the motion was accepted. She will be moving to California to be with family and work at a school district there. Best wishes on her new journey.
- 7. President Elect to President Beveylon Concha motioned to elect Edward Wayner as President and seconded by Debra Rice. By unanimous vote the motion was accepted.

8. Winter Symposium – Speaker ideas: Sharon Glosson said - Julie Alexander is a consultant that has been working with our managers on communication skills, professionalism, customer service, and a variety of other management topics. She is a dynamic speaker and very fun! Our managers really enjoy the monthly sessions with her. She shared with me that she would love to do some general session work at conferences geared towards school nutrition workers. I think her session could be appropriate for any level of employee and she can tailor it to the audience. Here's her contact info. She's based in north Texas. Julie Alexander 972.240.5717 julie@stirupsuccess.com

Next meeting: February 3, 2022 2:00pm via Zoom

Tentative Future Meeting Dates:

March 3-4 (Winter Symposium), May 12, August 4-5 (August Academy)

Meeting Adjourned @ 2:36pm Edward Wayner motioned; Debra Rice seconded.

General Info

SY 20-23 Board Members:

President - Olga Perez resigned 12/9/21
President Elect - Edward Wayner instated as President 12/9/21
Secretary - Jeni Anders - term ends July 31, 2022
Treasurer - Carlette Drabek - term ends July 31, 2023
Industry Liaison - Candy Biehle
Website - Kancy DeGrate & Jen Parks

SY20-22 Committee Officers:

Education – Chair Carlette Drabek, Barbara Castillo Nominating – Chair Olga Perez, Janie Ramirez Scholarships- Chair Candy Biehle, Rhonda Cloud, Jeni Anders

CTSFSDA.org

Reminder the website is live and updated. Kancy has added a discussion board to the website! The discussion board area is for members only, so you will need a password to access anything that is posted. The password is **OECkscj** (pay attention to the uppercase/lowercase when entering the password).